Security Guard Requirements in Oregon


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.



 

Security Guard Training In Oregon

In Oregon, an unarmed security guard must be licensed. Training and application requirements must be met before license can be issued.

Basic requirements for unarmed security guards in Oregon:

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Must show proof of citizenship
  • Mentally competent
  • Have good moral character
  • No drug or alcohol use or dependence
  • No felony convictions
  • No disabilities that would prevent performance of duty
  • Fingerprint affidavit and fingerprint card (1) Click here for form
  • Temporary work permit Click Here for form

Other Requirements that May Be Helpful:

  • Driver’s License
  • Good Communication skills
  • Good physical conditioning
  • Be able to stand long periods of time

Training Requirements

Must complete 12 hours of training with a certified instructor (please verify current certification before paying for course)

Fees are nonrefundable:

License: $130

Training cost may vary depending on instructor.

For more information, please Common Questions for Getting Started or go directly to Forms


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.