Security Guard Requirements in Utah


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.



 

Security Guard Training In Utah

In Utah, a license is required for unarmed security guards. The Utah Division of Occupational and Prof Licensing(DOPL) administers licensing. License is renewed every two years. There are certain criteria that must be met before a license will be approved.

Basic requirements for unarmed security guards in Utah:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • Valid Social Security number
  • Driver’s License
  • Finger print cards (2) or electronic fingerprinting is accepted
  • Certificate of completion of 24-hours of classroom training with a score of at least 80%
  • Mentally competent
  • Have good moral character
  • No drug or alcohol use or dependence
  • Must successfully pass a drug test
  • No felony convictions
  • No disabilities that would prevent performance of duty
  • Submit to criminal background check

Training Curriculum:

A basic training conducted may include but is not limited to the following:

(1) Role of Private Security
(2) Legal Aspects
(3) Patrol and Observation
(4) Incident Response
(5) Security Resources: Surveillance operation and documentation
(6) Customer Service Issues: Working with and addressing the public
(7) First Aid Overview

Fees are nonrefundable:

Application processing fee: $100

For more information, please read State of Utah Division of Occupational and Prof Licensing or call 801-530-6628


Your ads will be inserted here by

Easy Plugin for AdSense.

Please go to the plugin admin page to
Paste your ad code OR
Suppress this ad slot.